Teamdonk’s Wheat Field Cadillac Drive

At first Galahad, who was inside feed jail, blew up and got all excited.   Then Luc flew out of the front pasture like he was fired from a cannon.  Whell I be darn the neighbors’ cows were out and we had one inside the center donkey pasture and a couple more in the oat field.  Don’t know what Luc was going to do about it but he had a full head of steam going there for a couple of minutes.

How nice it is to have a photographer along for a ride! Thank you! The photos will all enlarge with a click.

Teamdonk #2 was hitched to the four wheeled Robert’s buggy as we had company on today’s excursion.  We had just been driving in the field the cows were in and had come back to make adjustments, thank goodness we didn’t come across them free grazing.  After we lengthened the pole we left Luc and Galahad home to supervise the morning’s big cattle roundup.

We drove the local fields and even did a little bit of a road drive and then back home thru our hayfield.  It was a wonderful six and a half mile tour of the neighborhood in two hours and forty-five minutes.  The boys did great, Hank had a bit of a trace rub, the harness was not as exact as I like it, I believe the pole needed moved forward one more notch.  The Roberts buggy rides incredibly smooth, that is why it’s known as Teamdonk’s Cadillac! It’s was a real treat to have donkey lovin’ company on today’s adventure.  The photos posted today and those on tomorrow’s blog will all be from this morning’s drive.

About Teamdonk

Teamdonk is all about Kristi's three driving and riding donkeys. Join us as we share our adventures. Meet the boys Luc, Galahad and Merlin. Don't forget to visit the older blogs at www.teamdonk.wordpress.com, 2010, 2011, 2012 13 & 14 add the year like this www.2015teamdonk.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Driving Donkeys, Equine Driving, Mammoth Donkeys, Teamdonk #2. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Teamdonk’s Wheat Field Cadillac Drive

  1. Kris says:

    Yo sure do have a beautiful turnout, starting with those gorgeous donkeys and ending with that fantastic buggy. I really like the harness as well. I have never seen hames like those, I like the way they fit so cleanly and snugly to the collars. It gives everything such a smooth, clean, polished look. Where did you find them?

    • Teamdonk says:

      Kris, I found the buggy hames in Canada. I love them! They are incredibly lightweight and fit so nice into the collars… did I mention they are lightweight!!!!! I can look up the company if you want me to, I ordered them thru my harness maker… been drooling over them for years. They are spendy, very very spendy!

      • Kris says:

        I kinda thought they might be a bit spendy, quality always is. Don’t trouble yourself looking the info up just yet, I know I can’t afford it right now, no sense torturing myself. I will keep it in mind though if I ever get to the point that I could pull it off. We have a ways to go before my donkeys are anywhere near ready for good harness. Maybe by the time Ramsey is old enough to do real work, I’ll have saved up for the harness. In the meantime, I’ll just keep drooling over yours:).

      • Teamdonk says:

        Just let me know when you are ready, I looked for years before finding them to fit a draft harness, I’m so glad I went this route! 🙂

Leave a Reply

